The Bachelor life

Flinders_humanities_courtyard

I felt as if this day would never come… I have completed my Bachelor degree!

Oh, that sweet sense of relief… with an undertone of sadness. I wanted to hurry up and finish the degree, primarily so I cold begin making a proper income, but I am almost afraid of the transition.

Don’t get me wrong; I can’t wait to work and make a living! However, in hindsight, I never appreciated the love and acceptance I felt and experienced at university. I will miss the earlyyyyyyyy morning coffee’s that taste like heaven, I will miss the thousands of stairs that put me out of breath every day, I will miss the comradery of all students confessing to not starting an assignment until the day it’s due. I’m glad I waited until I was 20 to start my degree, I feel that I appreciated the relationships and resources more than I would have as an 18 year old.

It is time to move on… but I really don’t want to pay full price for movie tickets yet 😥

Thank you, Flinders University.

 

Leave a comment